The Merit Scholarship Program
Merit Scholarship Awards are granted each spring session to children and teen Baum School students at Open House based on recommendations from Baum School faculty members. The following is the list of meritorious awards: Rose Ackerman Fashion Scholarship, Walter Emerson Baum Memorial Award, Edgar and June Baum Memorial Award, Nolan Benner, Jr. Memorial Award, Harry Bertoia Memorial Award, Barba-Del Campbell Memorial Award, Morris & Myrtle Corbman Scholarship Award, Charles C. Dent Memorial Award, Linny and Beall Fowler Scholarship Award, Theodore "Tom" Heeps Memorial Award, John Hudders Memorial Award, Bob and Sandy Lovett Scholarship Award, Hans and Helen Moller Memorial Award, David E. Rodale Memorial Award. Dr. Samuel Silberg Memorial Award, Martin Stogniew Scholarship Award, Barbara Strohl Memorial Award, and The William Zwikl Photography Scholarship Award.

The Teenage Scholarship Program
reaches out to serious young people at a very crucial period of their youth, and provides opportunities for technical and creative development. This year 40 students participated in this full scholarship program, which meets once a week after school. WINTER, SPRING

The 15th Congressional District High School Art Competition - “An Artistic Discovery”
This high school art competition has been hosted by The Baum School of Art for over twenty years. This exhibition and competition is open to high school students in the 15th Congressional District. The First Prize winning piece is sent to Washington, D.C. to be displayed in the Halls of Congress for one year.

The Arts Ovation Scholarship Program
The Arts Ovation Award is presented by the Allentown Arts Commission. Three high school students from the Allentown area receive a full school year of classes to The Baum School of Art.
2018 The Baum School of Art All Rights Reserved.